Of burning down houses or keeping lovers warm

I really like this spoken poetry thing, or spoken word, rather. Well at least the bunch of videos I’ve been watching earlier this evening, one after another. Maybe I came across the art form before, I don’t remember, but a post from Gaybros led me to the following video featuring this gentleman named G.Yamazawa.

He just blew me away. It’s almost painful to hear his words, yet I’ve watched it a few times now.

I’ve felt a phrase fall out of my mouth like an atom bomb without knowing the effects will radiate for years.

I wish I can say I’ve only been the recipient of such atom bombs. It’s always better to be hurt than to hurt. But I know that, just as I’ve been hurt, over the years I too have said some awful things to some people I wish I can take back but of course I can’t.

***

Another one I really enjoyed, because I can relate to it as well, is the following featuring Kevin Yang.

***

8 thoughts on “Of burning down houses or keeping lovers warm

  1. I really like the first speech, it is true that we must write from our heart, and preach what we say we believe. Thanks for sharing, and thanks for always stop by my blog =)!

    • I totally agree! Thank you Qiquan for your lovely comment. It’s always a pleasure visiting your blog and thank you too for visiting mine. Cheers!

    • I’m so glad you like it too, Steve! And I guess we’re always capable of more than we think we are, we might just not know it yet. Thanks, and cheers!

Leave a Reply

