Hibiscus

DSCN3349_01

I think this is a type of Hibiscus. I saw these gorgeous flowers for the first time in the garden of a client’s residence, and it tickled me a bit to be reminded of that monster from Ridley Scott’s Alien movies.

Alien_MouthTongue_Spacedeaths1_1289293733_7992

Image seen on tv tropes. Click to go there.

The post on tv tropes that the above image links to also has a fascinating list of where similar creatures have made appearances over the years in different media.

DSCN3423_01

 ***

Day 94

 

6 thoughts on “Hibiscus

    • I know, right??! The things my head conjures up sometimes. Poor flower.

      I can’t wait! Just a week from now and I’ll be free from the saccharine sweet candy chain of happiness posts, haha! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

