Green bouffant

I came across this bush plant for the second time, this time in Johor Bahru, and I find myself marvelling again at how beautiful it is. I don’t know what it’s called, and how it gets its shape, but I love it. It makes me think of a well-coiffed hairdo.

DSCN3302_01

DSCN3303_01

I like how it falls and drapes the sides of the steps. If the steps are tiled nicely instead of just this concrete screed, in something like terracotta for example, it would look gorgeous.

DSCN2036_02

I first noticed it in January, taking a stroll along Keppel Bay.

DSCN2035_02

Interesting to see a bald patch, revealing how there’s just a thin layer of its tiny green leaves on the surface

DSCN2035_01

So very pretty, almost surreal.

***

Day 69

Leave a Reply

