Fan Flower

Caught sight of these pretty little flowers from some sparse bushes while waiting for a bus at Holland Village, and just had to have a closer look. I must had looked a bit like a madman as I wandered slowly away from the bus stop, gazing at the flowers intently, then looking over my shoulder anxiously every so often to make sure my bus wasn’t coming yet.

Checked around online a bit and I think I found the name, Tabernaemontana Orientalis, thanks to a blog called StileTTo which featured the plant in a post.

DSCN3264_reduced

***

Day 67

4 thoughts on “Fan Flower

  1. I love these flowers :) they grew in bunches on massive bushes in my neighborhood . As a kid we would twirl them like wheels or make garlands by sticking the stem of one flower into the centre hole of another :) so many great memories

Leave a Reply

