‘Gay Dude: Date and Switch’, at Cathay Cineplex

Pleasantly surprised to see this movie poster loudly proclaiming ‘Gay’ as part of its title, as I was walking past the Cathay building at the end of Orchard Road. That’s nice. It instantly put a big smile on my face.

DSCN3037_reduced

What makes it even better is that it wasn’t located in some discreet corner, but right outside by the front entrance. In the photo below, it is the movie poster on the left. Yay, Cathay!

DSCN3036_reduced

Wikipedia puts the synopsis of the movie as:

Matty and Michael are two best friends and virgins who vow to each other they will have sex before their senior prom. However, Matty tells Michael that he is gay, changing their quest.

The curious thing is that when I checked out the movie on IMDB (an online database for films), there’s no ‘Gay Dude’ in the title on the poster featured, just ‘Date and Switch‘. This is the same for Wikipedia, as well as for the review site rogerebert.com. So I guess that’s a different version of the poster. Of course I like the one Cathay puts up way better, haha. Also, the term ‘gay dude‘ is cute, like ‘chick flick‘ (a movie that appeals mainly to women).

Related:

***

Day 48 of ‘100 Happy Days‘.

4 thoughts on “‘Gay Dude: Date and Switch’, at Cathay Cineplex

  1. If I had been born in the 80’s or even the 90’s I’m sure I would be openly gay, but, at my age I will remain a kind-a, sort-a bisexual guy looking for a younger male friend with sexual benefits!
    Have fun

    • That’s great. I would love to be bisexual. I never got around to making love with a woman. I wish I did when I was single, just to experience what that was like. But now I can’t as I’m in a monogamous relationship, and naturally hope to be for as long as I live.

      Friends with sexual benefits! Argh, I never got around to having those either, because my pesky lil’ heart kept falling for the people I slept with, haha! But now, being older and more mature (I hope), if I were single I would want to have a close circle of such friends!

      Best wishes and have fun!

Leave a Reply

