Magnums to drool over

I was shopping at Jusco supermarket in Johor Bahru and came across my favourite ice-cream on a stick, Magnum. I love Magnum. It’s so creamy and rich, truly delicious.

DSCN2333_01

In J.B. it’s so much cheaper than in Singapore. In the first picture above, I captured the special offer price of RM23.90 for TWO boxes of the mini ones. At a rounded off currency exchange of 2.5 to an SG dollar (actually as of writing now it’s more around 2.6) that’s only SG$9.56.

In Singapore, based on this flyer I found on singapore-promotions.com, a special offer price of those two boxes would be around SG$15. So that’s more than 50% more expensive! Of course bear in mind that different supermarkets in both Singapore and J.B. will feature different prices and at different times as well.

DSCN2338_01

Regular-sized Magnums come 3 in a box, at 90ml each.

DSCN2334_01

Whereas the Mini ones, are exactly half at 45ml. Perfect for those on a diet, or those who simply find it too rich and sinful. I tend to get these, as I find it satisfyingly big enough already.

DSCN2337_01

Naturally I have tried these two flavours as well and love them too.

***

In unrelated news, well not really unrelated since I did drool and lust over him growing up, this is another Magnum I think of when I hear or see the name. Ooh yummy.

fa305fa107fe3f0b3a206ddf2ed369bd

Tom Selleck a.k.a. Magnum, P.I. Image from the Tumblr site ZestyBlog, via the Pinterest page Hollywoody. Click image to go to the latter.

A video of an episode found on YouTube thanks to user Michael Knight.

***

This post is Day 15 of ‘100 Happy Days‘.

Happy meter: contented

5 thoughts on “Magnums to drool over

  1. I used to have a crush on him as well, but more around the 90’s and 00’s when he was popping up in movies like ‘In & Out’ (funny gay film) or on ‘Friends’. He was sexy back in the 80’s, but most definitely got better with age. ;-)

    • I totally agree haha! As someone who has always found ‘older’ men attractive, I think Tom definitely got even sexier with age. I haven’t yet seen ‘In & Out’! Your mentioning it got me scrambling to YouTube to check if there’s the full film there. No such luck, but I saw a clip of him kissing Kevin Kline, which makes me remember now that I did hear/read about it, probably the time when it first came out. But I remember seeing him on ‘Friends’ as Monica’s boyfriend. That was unexpected but great casting!

Leave a Reply

