Finally got my Agents fix

I was really looking forward to the continuation of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. A few weeks ago, after episode 10: ‘The Bridge‘, Fox HD channel here suddenly stopped showing new episodes, and in their place were reruns of previous episodes instead. I was really annoyed as I had no idea my weekly show would be disrupted just like that.

DSCN2292_cropped_reduced2

Today Sunday the 2nd of February (or should I say yesterday since I’m posting this just after midnight Monday) they finally showed episode 11: ‘The Magical Place‘. And then, if I’m not mistaken, there will be another long lull until March when episode 12 will be shown. According to Wikipedia, episode 13 has not even been shown yet in the U.S., and will be aired there this Tuesday the 4th.

I don’t watch a lot of television, but I was introduced to Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. by Sidekick Reviews, a blog I follow which features really interesting reviews on selected films and television series. I decided to catch this series when I noticed the trailers for it last year. It’s been really fun watching each episode, and then follow that up by checking out the review on Sidekick Reviews. I enjoy not only reading the perspectives of the reviewer and commenters, but also discovering some details of that episode that I may have missed. And also the information on the background of this show, as I’m clueless when it comes to the complex universe of characters from Marvel, or any other publisher for that matter.

In the meantime, I’ve been careful not to watch other new television series because I don’t want to get hooked on another show!

***

This post is Day 11 of ā€˜100 Happy Daysā€˜.

Happy meter: mollified

2 thoughts on “Finally got my Agents fix

    • Oh thanks so much to you too! It’s always a great pleasure discussing the show with you as you always kindly reply with much enthusiasm and insight to all your commenters! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

