100 Happy Days

I first read about it on peterisms, a blog by Peter Monn I follow.

Can you be happy for 100 days in a row?

Now what can that possibly be about? It’s simply a personal challenge to submit a picture of what makes you happy, every day for 100 days in a row. To go to the site to learn more, click #100happydays.

Another blogger I’m following who is participating as well is Steve Rosenberger of the blog THE END.

I think it’s such a cute idea. It would be a fun way to recall some of the things that make me happy, as well as discover new ones, hopefully. And encourage me to blog daily.

The ‘100 days‘ bit, not to mention ‘in a row‘, uhh, now that’s a bit dubious whether I can do it. But it doesn’t matter, I’m not going to take it too seriously whether I can fulfil that ‘rule’ or not. Would be silly to get stressed out over an exercise that’s meant to add some more smiles to my day!

Likewise, if I forget to email a picture to the official website some days, that’s okay too. One can also submit the photos via social media like Twitter, Tumblr or Instagram, but I don’t have any of those, and I hardly use my Facebook. I’ll be using just this blog for the collection of pictures for this thing.

So, smile, I guess, and bring forth them happy thoughts!

nacho libre smile

Leave a Reply

