Not the ending I was hoping for, but I still liked it.

I came across this short (7 minute) film from Australia via Gaybros.

The ending left me scratching my head. It’s kinda silly, I thought. Okay, it didn’t have to have a predictable happy ending or anything saccharine sweet, but the one featured here left me all “huh… what?“. If the filmmaker was making some social commentary thing or some other point, it just zoomed straight by simple ole’ me.

Warning: hairy man ass shot towards the end at 6:41. A bit too fleeting with its one-second or so appearance.

What I liked about it: 1. The actors were adorable, in a scruffy derpy way. Goodlooking and funny, now that’s a combination that’s always a major turn-on. 2. The story except for the ending. It’s hilarious and entertaining.

There seems to be some outrage and unhappiness as part of its reception. I’ve read someone opined that it promotes transphobia and homophobia. Frankly I don’t agree with that. If anything, I thought the short film shows acceptance of transgenders, by storytelling the idea that attraction ultimately crosses even gender. Pete eventually is still attracted to Harry. Attracted to him as a individual person, regardless of what Harry has between his legs now.

4 thoughts on “Not the ending I was hoping for, but I still liked it.

Leave a Reply

