Ain’t love grand 2

tumblr_m9643cbIhI1qjbzeqo1_250

All images in this post are from the tumblr site Queer Men Of Color In Love. Click any of them to go there.

tumblr_mbsq6vfANA1qb3vsno1_1280

I joined the subreddit Gaybros, in fact Reddit itself, about two months ago and I’m so glad I did. It has turned out to be a great source to find gay-related stuff. In music, for example. So far Gaybros has led to the introduction of a lot of great music. And humour stuff. And eye candy. People I’ve never heard of before.

tumblr_mqijg1xHer1qkaoj3o1_r1_1280

And now it has introduced me to this. THIS. This beautiful, glorious tumblr of images of gay men in love. I have to say I’m not crazy about the word ‘queer‘. Why oh why do some people like to use that word when it also means ‘strange‘, especially since we already have ‘gay‘ which is great enough.

tumblr_mq653xqxUD1qk3o6xo1_1280

But the images are lovely. They’re just so damn sweet, although I think we should consider that just maybe, a few of them may just be straight guys goofing around. I certainly hope every single one of these guys know their photos are online and are cool with it. Having said that, if anyone reading this happens to own the copyright to any of these photos I’ve put here and do not want it here, please let me know in the comments and I’ll remove it.

tumblr_msp8di4GOr1sxkpqno1_1280

I love this tumblr not only because I’m a hopeless romantic and these expressions of love and affection caught on camera makes me go ‘awwww’, but also because they feature ‘men of colour‘. I think a great majority of images of men on gay (and I suppose straight as well) photo blogs like those on tumblr are of white men. Caucasian. I love gorgeous images of men (and women!) of any race, but it has struck me before that, yes, most are white.

tumblr_ma720rcJYL1qlsj9yo1_400

Another reason I love Queer Men of Color In Love is because they feature mostly regular-looking guys, and just a sprinkling of Adonises. Which is the opposite of many other photo blogs I came across.

tumblr_mk4obuKpMT1r5jhdmo1_1280

Related:

Leave a Reply

