HASfit.com Free Workout Videos

tumblr_m37xuuzGDQ1r401x5o1_500

Something cute from hasfit.tumblr.com

For exercise I used to enjoy only jogging and walking, while happily plugged in to music on my phone. Last year or so however I discovered workout videos on YouTube. I love YouTube by the way. Sure there’s some crap there but tons of useful stuff. It’s where I got tutorials to learn how to make bread and how to make those ‘hotel-breakfast-buffet-style’ omelettes I like so much lol, among many other stuff, and I was so happy to also discover exercise videos there too.

There are many awesome people so helpfully and earnestly imparting their knowledge about whatever. It’s quite astonishing how many such people there are on YouTube; all these aspiring TV chefs and hosts and what have you. And may God bless them all for the effort put in to sincerely share their knowledge. Many of these guys however tend to babble a lot (like me writing in this blog; I can be so long-winded), yakking away being cute and charming and maybe even preening and posing a bit. I remember one time clicking to watch a video called ‘5 foods to never eat‘ (hmm, sounds simple and straightforward, I thought). It was about 12 minutes long, and I was annoyed at the end of it because I thought the info imparted could had been done in a minute, maximum two.

I’ve stumbled upon quite a few videos like that, some offering just tiny morsels of usefulness, and videos which turn out to be more about introducing some stuff they want to sell. So my personal experience is that I had to patiently spend some time to sift out the time-wasters to get to the gems.

And one gem I’m very happy to have discovered is HASfit.com, for many reasons including

  • the clear instruction and motivational style of the instructors Coack Kozak and Freddie. (Plus Freddie is hot, in a sweet friendly goofy puppy sort of way.)
  • the amazing range of workouts available for different fitness levels like beginners. I see they even have workouts tailored for women, teenagers and seniors.
  • the range of duration of workouts available. I’ve done ones lasting from about 3 minutes to about 25 minutes. Many are only about 10 minutes. If I want to go the gym, I definitely need more than 25 minutes just to get there, and not factoring in time spent getting dressed and packing the gym bag. Sometimes it’s the thought of doing such short workouts right at home, in whatever I happen to be wearing at the time, that gets me off my ass.
  • many of their workouts incorporate weight work with light dumbbells. This is important because I know in order to lose or maintain one’s weight, we need to do not just cardio but also strength-training with weights. Most times however I just don’t have the time for a separate weight-training session. So it’s a great bonus to be able to do both at the same time.
  • their amazing website which has so much helpful and clearly presented information. Not just workouts but tips on healthy eating and even recipes.

It may get overwhelming because there are so many workout videos to choose from on their site. I myself did a lot of browsing at first before sticking to a few videos which I did a few times a week. Then I noticed a tab called ‘Complete Fitness Programs‘, and I chose one called ‘30 Days Challenge To Get In Shape‘, which I finished a few weeks ago.

Some exercises I found hard, especially abs related ones. In cases like that I do what I can for those particular exercises, and then get on with the rest of the workout. And some workouts are so tough by the halfway point my panting sounds like sobbing lol. Like this one, one of my favourites which I try to do weekly. By the way, on the website every workout is indicated with a difficulty level ranging from 1 to 5.

A couple of weeks ago I started their ‘Warrior 90 Day Workout Routine‘. So far so good.

I’ve been keeping an exercise journal and today decided to put it up as a new page for this blog.

Here are two examples of the workouts the guys offer to illustrate how easy, clearly explained, and how doable they are. The first one here is a Dumbbell Workout Routine, the workout itself only 15 minutes long.

And the second is a 10-minute Cardio Workout.

Coack Kozak used to be an MMA fighter by the way. Here’s him featured in the video below.

Leave a Reply

