Group hug

Ottoman Empire_catholic-spain

Seen via ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡. Click image to go there.

That was pretty stunning to read. After seeing it on ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡, I got curious and read a little about it on Wikipedia here, as well as here and here.

So heartwarming. Amidst all the hatred and gruesome violence in the world past and present, there’s love sometimes to be found.

Also thanks to the above post by ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡, I’m introduced to this very interesting site called Lost Islamic History. Nice.

Leave a Reply

