Abercrombie and Fitch models in Singapore

I don’t know what to make of this. Interesting? Funny? Pathetic? Pointless? They ran out of ideas to get attention for their stores? Too weird.

I read the story on Yahoo Singapore, in an article written by Leow Si Wan.

Photo from Yahoo Singapore article. Click photo to go to source

The guys are lovely eye candy indeed. And I love eye candy. Yet, even though I’m gay, I don’t really care for these fine specimens of young hunky men when they are put in this context of whatever promotional whatever. I’m neither impressed nor disturbed by this marketing idea. They could be voluptuous girls in bikinis, still the same thing to me. I don’t foresee feeling awkward or excited and sporting a boner if I need to approach them to ask them for stuff.

The most important things are still friendliness and product knowledge, a desire to help. For example, I love it when I want something in a certain size or colour or whatever, and it’s not available, and the person attending to me offers to call up another outlet to check on its availability, all without me having to ask.

Also, another random thought here: I do hope the air-conditioning won’t be too much at the store, as it tends to be in indoor spaces here in hot and humid Singapore. Don’t want those beauties to be freezing their bubble butts off the whole day!

5 thoughts on “Abercrombie and Fitch models in Singapore

  1. Haha as another gay male living in Singapore I gotta say, if they have models that hot serving you everyday (specially white ones) then customer service be damned, I shall shop there xD

    • Really? And ‘specially white ones’?! Well we all have our own tastes and preferences in men I guess haha… Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read and leave a comment, Jermzy.

    • LOL Paul. I shop at generic department stores mostly, so boutique stuff seem grossly overpriced to me. Especially the ones selling casual clothes. I mean, to me a t-shirt is just a t-shirt, a pair of jeans is just a pair of jeans. There are different qualities though, I’m sure, but I’m so reluctant to spend as I feel I’m paying mostly for the name and the exorbitant rent they have to pay for their Orchard Road outlet haha!

      Hey thanks for reading and for the comment! :-)

  2. Pingback: Abercrombie and Fitch models in Hong Kong « simple & gayforward

Leave a Reply

